Welcome to Sonoma Valley Wine Country!

 Here is some of our favorite wineries, tasting rooms and local activities-have fun!

 

Wineries

Walking distance of Glen Ellen Inn:

Talisman Winery, 13651 Arnold Drive, downtown Glen Ellen      talismanwine.com

Pangloss Tasting Room, 13750 Arnold Drive, downtown Glen Ellen     panglosscellars.com

Laurel Glen Tasting Room, 969 Carquinez Avenue, downtown Glen Ellen, laurelglen.com

Eric Ross Tasting Room, 14300 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen   ericross.com

Moondance Cellars, 14301 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen   moondancecellars.com

Mayo Family Winery, 13101 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen   mayofamilywinery.com

Korbin Kameron,  13647 Arnold Drive, downtown Glen Ellen, korbinkameron.com

Within 5 minutes of Glen Ellen Inn:

Lasseter Family Winery, 1 Vintage Lane, Glen Ellen    lasseterfamilywinery.com

Benziger Family Tasting Room, 1883 London Ranch Road, Glen Ellen  benziger.com

Arrowood Winery, 14347 Highway 12, Glen Ellen  arrowoodwinery.com

B.R. Cohn Winery, 15000 Highway 12, Glen Ellen   brcohn.com

Imagery Estate Winery, 14335 Highway 12, Glen Ellen  imagerywinery.com

Little Vineyards Family Winery, 15188 Highway 12, Glen Ellen  littlevineyards.com

Loxton Cellar, 11466 Dunbar Road, Glen Ellen   loxtonwines.com

Robert Hunter Winery, 15655 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen   roberthunterwinery.com

Valley of the Moon Winery, 777 Madrone Road, Glen Ellen  valleyofthemoonwinery.com

Lake Sonoma Winery / VOM Winery 777 Madrone Road, Glen Ellen  valleyofthemoonwinery.com

Wellington Vineyards, 11600 Dunbar Road, Glen Ellen   wellingtonvineyards.com

Within 10 minutes of Glen Ellen Inn:

Anaba Tasting Room, 60 Bonneau Road, Sonoma  anabawines.com

Bartholomew Park Winery, 1000 Vineyard Lane, Sonoma   bartpark.com

Buena Vista Winery, 18000 Old Winery Road, Sonoma buenavistawinery.com

Charles Creek Tasting Room, 483 1st St. West, Sonoma   charlescreek.com

Chateau St. Jean, 8555 Highway 12, Kenwood  chateaustjean.com

Deerfield Ranch Winery, 10200 Sonoma Hightway, Kenwood  deerfieldranch.com

Gloria Ferrer, 23555 Arnold Drive, Sonoma   gloriaferrer.com

Glen Lyon Winery,  Glen Ellen, glenlyonwinery.com 

Gundlach Bundschu, 2000 Denmark St. Sonoma  gunbun.com

Jacuzzi Family Winery, 24724 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen   jacuzziwines.com

Kaz Winery, 233 Adobe Canyon Road, Kenwood   kazwinery.com

Keating Wines, 23564  Arnold Drive, Sonoma  keatingwines.com

Kenwood Vineyards, 9592  Highway 12,  Kenwood kenwoodvineyards.com

Kunde Family Estate. 9825 Sonoma Highway 12, Kenwood   kunde.com

Landmark Vineyards, 101 Adobe Canyon Road, Kenwood landmarkwine.com

Larson Family Winery, 2355 Millerick Rd. Sonoma  larsonfamilywinery.com

Ledson Winery, 7335 Highway 12, Kenwood  ledson.com

Matanzas Creek Winery, 6097 Bennett Valley Road, Santa Rosa  matanzascreek.com

Meadowcroft Wines, 23574 Arnold Drive, Sonoma  meadowcroftwines.com

Muscardini Cellars, 8910 Highway 12, Kenwood   muscardinicellars.com

Paradise Ridge Winery, 8860 Highway 12, Kenwood  prwinery.com

Ravenswood, 18701 Gehricke Rd. Sonoma  ravenswoodwinery.com

Robledo Family Winery, 21901 Bonness Rd, Sonoma    robledofamilywinery.com

Schug Carneros Estate, 602 Bonneau Rd, Sonoma   schugwinery.com

Sebastiani Winery, 389 Fourth St. E. Sonoma   sebastiani.com

Repris. Moon Mountain Road, Sonoma  repriswines.com

St. Francis Winery, 100 Pythian Road-Highway 12, Kenwood  stfranciswinery.com

Ty Caton Vineyards, 8910 Sonoma Highway 12, Kenwood  tycaton.com

Two Amigos Tasting Room, Sonoma Square, twoamigoswines.com

Viansa Winery, 25200 Arnold Drive, Sonoma   viansa.com

VJB Tasting Room, 9077 Highway 12, Kenwood   vjbcellars.com

And there are many more great wineries!!!!

 

Olive Oil Tasting:

Figone's Olive Oil Company,14301 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen, 707 938-3164  figoneoliveoil.com

The Olive Press at Jacuzzi Family Winery24724 Hwy 121Arnold Dr. 800.965.4839 theolivepress.com

Festival Information:

Sonoma Valley Visitors Bureau: 707-996-1090, Sonoma Square  sonomavalley.com


Hiking, Trails, Lakes, & Gardens:

Suttenfield Lake at Sonoma Valley Regional Park (secret entrance 1 block from Glen Ellen Inn-shh!)

 http://blog.twoknobbytires.com/2011/07/08/sonoma-valley/

The Jack London State Park;  London Ranch Road, Glen Ellen 707-996-8566 jacklondonpark.com

Sonoma Valley Regional Park 13630 Hwy 12, Glen Ellen, 707-593-8092

http://parks.sonomacounty.ca.gov/Get_Outdoors/Parks/Sonoma_Valley_Regional_Park.aspx

Bouverie Preserve 13935 Sonoma Highway Glen Ellen

http://www.egret.org/preserves_bouverie

Quarry Hill Botanical Garden 12841 Sonoma Highway. Glen Ellen

http://www.quarryhillbg.org/

Swimming/Picnic Areas:

Morton's Warm Springs 707.833.5511 1651 Warm Springs Road  mortonswarmsprings.com

Sugarloaf Ridge State Park  707.996.8566 2605 Adobe Canyon Rd KW parks.ca.gov/?page_id=481

Spring Lake Regional Park  707.539.8092 Summerfield Dr Santa Rosa, CA parks.sonomacounty.ca.gov/Get_Outdoors/Parks/Spring_Lake_Regional_Park.aspx

Burkes Canoe Trips, Russian River, 707-887-1222 sonomacounty.com/outdoor-activities/burkes-canoe-trips

 

Golf:

Sonoma Golf Club 800.956.4653 17700 Glen Ellen, Sonoma, CA 95476 sonomagolfclub.com

Sonoma Golf School  707.939.0523 17700 Arnold Dr. Glen Ellen, Sonoma, CA krismoegolfschools.com

Oakmont Golf Club  707.538.5524 557 Oak Vista Court Santa Rosa, CA 95409 oakmontgc.com

 

Tennis:

Maxwell Farms Regional Park: 100 Verano Ave, Sonoma, Ca  parks.sonomacounty.ca.gov/Get_Outdoors/Parks/Maxwell_Farms_Regional_Park.aspx

 

Cinemas:

Sonoma Cinemas: Fiesta Marketplace, Hwy 12, 707-935-1234   cinemawest.com

Sebastiani Theater, Sonoma Square, 1st street East, Sonoma, 707-996-2020  sebastianitheatre.com

 

Wine Tour, Limos & Wine Trolly Services:

Ed & Jonnies' Trolly  707-484-9897  www.ejtrolley.com

Pure Luxury Transportation 800-626-5466  pureluxury.com

Beau Wine Tours 800-387-2328   beauwinetours.com

California Wine Tours 707-939-7225   http://www.californiawinetours.com

Platypus Tours 707-253-2723  platypustours.com

Open Air Jeep Tours,12800 Dunbar Road, Glen Ellen, CA 95442 707-938-9078   jeeptours.com

Dial Drivers, your personal designated driver in your own car, 707-721-7905  dialdrivers.com

 

Hot Air Balloon & Airplane Tours:

Above the Wine Country Balloons & Tours 707-829-9850 

 sonomacounty.com/outdoor-activities/above-wine-country-balloons

Aerostat Adventures 707-433-3777   aerostat-adventures.com

Up & Away Windsor 707-836-0171   up-away.com

Vintage Aircraft Co. 23982 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen, So 707-938-2444   vintageaircraft.com

 

Bike Rentals:

Good Times Touring 707-938-0453  goodtimetouring.com

Sonoma Valley Cyclery: 707-935-3377   sonomacyclery.com

Getaway Adventures/Guided Wine Country Bike Tours 800-499-BIKE (2453) getawayadventures.com

 

Horseback Riding:

Triple Creek Horseback, Glen Ellen (Jack London Tour) 707-887-8700   triplecreekhorseoutfit.com

 

Spas/Massage:

Magical Massage, 14300 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen, 707-226-2671  magicalmassagesonoma.com

Beauty Sanctuary 707-996-7368  thebeautysanctuary.net

Sonoma Bodyworks 707.939.8841 Glen Ellen, CA 95442    sonomabodyworks.com

 

Car Racing:

Jim Russell Racing School: 800-733-0345   jimrussellusa.com/location

Infineon Raceway: 1-800-870-RACE racesonoma.com

Ice Skating:

Snoopy's Ice Skating Rink, Santa Rosa, Ca. 707-579-4452 snoopyshomeice.com

 

Walking Tours/Parks/Zipline / Museums:

Benziger Winery, 1883 London Ranch Road, Glen Ellen, 707-935-3000 benziger.com

Bouverie Preserve, Sonoma Hwy, Glen Ellen, 707-938-4554  egret.org/visit_bouverie

Mark Twain/ General Vallejo Walking Tours of Sonoma Plaza, 707-694-5097 georgewebber.com/trilogytour.html

Quarry Hill Botanical Gardens, 12841 Hwy 12, Glen Ellen, 707-996-3166  quarryhillbg.org

General Vallejo's House and Gardens, 3rd St. West and Spain St, Sonoma 707-938-1519  sonomavalley.com/general-mariano-guadalupe-vallejos-home.L233.html

Depot Park Museum, 707-938-1762   depotparkmuseum.org

Charles Shultz Museum, Santa Rosa, Ca. 707-579-4452 schulzmuseum.org

Sonoma Canopy Tour of the redwoods, 888-494-7868  sonomacanopytours.com

 

Art Galleries

 Tom Rice Studios, 13608 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen, 415-990-7983  rice-art.com

Showcase Gallery of Glen Ellen, 13758 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen, 707-935-3513

Sonoma Valley Museum of Art, 551 Broadway, Sonoma, 939-7862 www.svma.org

Opalesce Goldsmith, 14301 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen, 707 933-8007

Wildwood Farm, Nursery & Sculpture Garden, 10300 Hwy 12, 707-833-1161 wildwoodmaples.com

 

 

 


 Log In